Help us protect Louisiana's children. Report Child Abuse & Neglect: 1-855-4LA-KIDS (1-855-452-5437) toll-free, 24 hours a day, seven days a week

Reports & Statistics

Human Trafficking

Act 564 of the 2014 Louisiana Legislature requires the development of an annual statistical report on human trafficking in Louisiana.

 


Safe Haven Annual Reports

Article 1160 of the Louisiana Children's Code requires the development of an annual statistical report on health and welfare regarding the Safe Haven Law.

DCFS Statewide and Regional Fact Sheets


 

DCFS By The Numbers

 For December 2021

 

SNAP (FOOD STAMPS)

431,494

Households

CHILD SUPPORT

$32,448,407

Collected

CHILD ABUSE CASES

1,453

Investigations

FOSTER CHILDREN

3,469

Children Served

View this site in another language: